Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

Term Dates 2022/2023
Term Start Date Finish Date Number of Days

 

Term One

INSET 1 & 2 - 1st & 2nd September 2022

Monday, 5th September 2022

 

Friday, 21st October 2022

 

37

Holiday Monday, 24th October 2021 – Friday, 28th October 2021  
Term Two Monday, 31st October 2022 Tuesday, 20th December 2022 37
Christmas Holiday Wednesday, 21st December 2021– Monday, 2nd January 2023  

Term Three

INSET 3 - 3rd January 2023

Wednesday, 4th January 2023

 

Friday 10th February 2023

 

29

Holiday Monday, 13th February 2023 – Friday, 17th February 2023  
Term Four Monday, 20st February 2023 Friday, 31st March 2023 30
Easter Holiday  Monday,  3rd  April 2023 – Friday,  14th April 2023  

Term Five

Monday, 17th April 2023

Friday, 26th May 2023

29
Holiday Monday 29th May 2023 – Friday 2rd June 2022  

Term Six

Monday, 5th June 2022

Tuesday, 18th July 2022

INSET 5 - 19th July 2022

33

    195 days

Bank and public holidays:

  • Sunday, 25th December 2022 – Christmas Day
  • Monday, 26th December 2022 – Boxing Day
  • Sunday, 1st January 2023 / Monday, 2nd  January 2023 - New Year’s Day
  • Friday, 7th April 2023 – Good Friday
  • Monday, 10th April 2023 – Easter Monday
  • Monday, 1st May 2023 – Early May Day 
  • Monday, 29th May 2023 - Late Bank Holiday
  • Monday, 28th August 2023 - Summer Bank Holiday